The Ark is Still Sailing

19 01 2011

It’s been a long while since I blogged on here. I’ve been building my family a home, raising my daughter, writing a couple of fiction projects, and being distracted by all kinds of other things.

Meanwhile, however, Building an Ark has been gaining a wider readership, courageous people are working tirelessly to help animals and the environment, and there are many reasons to feel hope for the future of the natural world.

Of course there are tons of things to worry about. climate change is happening, factory farms are expanding, animal suffering continues everywhere.

But I’m here today to tell you I’m back. I’m getting back to helping the rest of you who are creating a healthier world for us all to live in. Building an Ark was written to inspire reverence, action, and hope. New Society Publishers gave it their full support. So did Jane Goodall, Guy Dauncey and a team of dozens of advisors. Over the past year or so, I keep getting emails from people who have been touched by the book; people who believe in what we’ve done and wondering what’s next. I feel eternally grateful for those messages and for the continuing book sales.

But enough’s enough. No more procrastinating. I’ve got work to do. There will be more blogs, now. More projects. For animals, the environment, and kindred spirits everywhere.

Photo from Ark file/WSPA

Namaste,

Ethan


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

